Archive for May 23rd, 2007|Daily archive page

Today is a sad day….for my PC

I have finally decided to get a new PC, i have my current one about 6 years or so, so i think i got my whack out of it, It works fine and all but i like playing my games and the graphics card is way out of date at this stage, and i can’t upgrade it, The final straw was last night when i got that new game o was talking about and it wouldn’t work , after i waited like 5 years for this game i was quite pi**ed when it wouldn’t work!!so its time for a change, any advise on a new one?

 I spent most of last night trying to update the drivers on my PC to get the game to work, i was like a bit of a lunatic after a while, in the end i gave up, although i was told that my DirectX8.1 is not good enough by someone  today, so i’m going to update that after work so fingers crossed, I know its only a game but the 1st game brings back some good memories.

 Tonight is the Champions League Final, AC Milan V Liverpool, I normally would lean towards Liverpool but i have got so much abuse off Liverpool fans over the last few weeks i hope Milan win ( i have money on them as well 😉 ) So i shall have a few points tonight and enjoy the match.

And finally the election campaign comes to an end today so no more listening to them shite on, If that’s not a good reason to be happy i don’t know what is 🙂